top of page
blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureLilian Lee

all by myself.

Updated: Apr 14, 2019



Music by Céline Dion - All By Myself


After our night out, I woke up on Saturday morning, feeling like death. I knew something was wrong. I woke up at 4am, feeling dehydrated and my stomach was not feeling too great. I woke up again at 7am and that was when things went bad. Food poisoning is not fun. I felt weak and sore all over. I stayed in bed the whole day feeling down and in discomfort. I felt better during the evening but even then, I was still unsettled.


On Sunday, I felt better, but still not at 100%. I went out for a walk to get my laundry done. The lady got mad a me for coming in late during the day and wanting it back the same day. I somehow convinced her to get it done for me in the evening and that was when it came pouring down with rain. I was in shorts and a t-shirt with no umbrella or anything. I decided to wait it out as the the rain normally stops after a couple of minutes in Hong Kong. After 10mins, the rain calmed down from a down pour, to a light spit. I decided to be innovative and use my trusty Ikea bag as a head cover and made it back home not getting too drenched. I realised I broke my umbrella last night when we went out, thinking I could fix it, but that was not possible. I decided to go out for lunch rather than being stuck in my room with a few, and get something light for my stomach; a nice Vietnamese chicken pho. We then went to Tin Hau Temple and headed back for a chill Sunday arvo.


Let's hope I feel better for the week ahead.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page