top of page
blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureLilian Lee

three-fourths through.

Updated: May 23, 2019



Music by Abhi the Nomad ft. Foster - Floors


After easter, week 8 and week 9 merged together, and the time has gone by so fast and now it's week 10. With Kōbo picking up new clients over the week, work has been busy! I'm still working on the gin project and trying to refine my idea and concept narrative. I started another project making website wireframes and mock ups for a pre-school trying to rebrand. It's really cool to be able use Wordpress and Divi to set up and design the site. It's more UX and UI based for this project, which is something that I am really into so I'm having fun with that. On the side I also had another project to work on from another branding agency to make CAD drawings look on brand.


It is another long weekend. The last one left on the trip before we go home. On Saturday, it was finally hot after a cool week. Perfect timing to finally catch some rays on our days off! Frankie and I decided to go to Repulse Bay and soak up the sun. Taking a dip in the ocean was so refreshing with the temperature hitting 30degrees. On Sunday, we made our way to Ten Thousand Buddha's Monastery. It was yet another hot day, sweating as we made it up to the top surrounded by gold Buddha's all with different poses and expressions. It was big Buddha's birthday today, so there were a lot of other people going to the temple to pray. It was pretty cool to see all the different buddha's, however with the amount of temple's there are in Hong Kong, it gets to a point where they all just look the same. After that, we headed to Stanley Market for some last minute gift shopping and stumble upon a dragon boating competition. On Monday, I ticketed off yet another thing on my Hong Kong to do list: Hike Dragons Back. I went on to do this solo as everyone else had already gone on the walk. As it was a popular hike, there were a lot of people doing it also, so I wasn't worried about getting lost and if I did, there is still reception haha so I have google maps. I love going on hikes in Hong Kong as it gives you such a different perspective and gets you out of the concrete jungle. A group of hikers asked me if I was on this walk alone, and they were shocked that I was. I guess it's not normal to go on hikes alone haha, but its safe in Hong Kong so I wasn't too fussed. After my loop round Dragons Back and seeing the ridges that named the hike, I went to explore the town on Shek O, had some Thai and headed home for a good rest.


Home is in sight.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page